Jackson Browne Honored by NAMM TEC Awards

Photo: (L to R) Craig Doerge, Jackson Browne, Russ Kunkel, Leland Sklar, and Danny Kortchmar reunited to close out the 2018 NAMM Tec Awards. Photo: Jesse Grant/Getty Images.

The 2018 NAMM Show’s TEC Awards honored musician Jackson Browne with the Les Paul Innovation Award. Also honored that night was the rock band The Section, known for its studio and stage work in support of a wide range of big name 1970s singers. Following the band’s induction into the NAMM TEC Hall of Fame and Browne’s award presentation, Danny Kortchmar (guitar), Craig Doerge (keyboard), Leland Sklar (bass), Russ Kunkel (drums), and singer-songwriter Jackson Browne reunited onstage and performed. The NAMM TEC Awards honor individuals, companies and technical innovations used in sound recordings, films, broadcast television and video games.


Instead of being dedicated to one instrument, young musicians, or professionals, MakingMusicMag.com is a lifestyle resource for all music makers, regardless of age, instrument, or ability. We focus on providing educational articles teaching people how to play an instrument, but we also favor travel pieces, music related health articles, interesting news stories, and plenty more.

Related posts

Leave a Reply